Some sense from Down Under

Hi Brit,

It appears that the good folks in Australia haven’t fallen as hard for the Global Warming hoax as we have up here, Scaremongers.  While the whole article by Cardinal Pell is worth reading, and it’s not very long 😉 there are a couple of quotes that are really good.  He starts with, “Global warming doomsdayers.”  I like that turn of phrase.  Besides, who should know more about doomsdayers than the Catholic Church?  The ending is great, “The science is more complicated than the propaganda!”  Which hits right to the heart of the problem with understanding Global Warming, and why it’s such a good scheme.  One would think that a list of temperature readings would be simple to understand, and, if we could see the raw data, it probably would be.  That, however, is keep carefully hidden in a web of statistics, corrected data, computer models, ice core samples, and graphs that have been “smoothed.”  When one gets right down to it, the Global Warming Alarmists sound more like lawyers than scientists.

the Grit

6 Responses to “Some sense from Down Under”

  1. icanplainlysee Says:

    Hi grit,

    I agree. What a well thought out, accurate asessment of the current global catastrophic climate change hoax.

    Question: How in the world did you come across an article from an Australian archdiocese?

    Britney has escalated her fight to become antichrist, I’m sure you’ve noticed. By shaving her head, she has now reached unisex status, clearly part of the plan.

    Hank

  2. britandgrit Says:

    Hi Hank,

    I found a link to that on the Drudge Report.

    As to Britney, she has become so unbalanced, I hesitate to mock her. Of course, you may be entirely correct, and she may be striving for promotion. We’ll see.

    the Grit

  3. icanplainlysee Says:

    Grit,

    Good point. All joking aside, Britney is clearly breaking down and needs outside help immediately.

    In the future, I’ll withhold my judgement until this latest episode is shown to be a manifestation of serious spiritual illness or a publicity stunt.

    I’m guessing she believes herself to be equally attractive, hair or not.

    Hank

  4. britandgrit Says:

    Hank,

    If you’ll excuse me, I prefer not to get that deeply into Britney’s head.

    the Grit

  5. surfsander Says:

    Excellent article. Level headed thinking, well articulated, and encouraging rhetoric.

  6. britandgrit Says:

    Hi s,

    Thanks. I try. Of course, after the appropriate level of Scotch consumption is surpassed, I do tend to go astray 😉

    While we’re on the subject of Britney, the latest news is she checked into rehab again, and checked right back out. While, in general, I don’t like her, I am seriously worried about her. Does that make me as weird as she? At least, if I wait for another few years, I won’t need to shave my head to be bald 🙂

    By the way, as you haven’t done your own blog, if you ever have something to splash across the front page, let us know.

    the Grit

Leave a Reply

