New product idea.

Hi Brit,

I’ve got an idea for a new product that could be a best seller in Britain, lead underwear.  Why would you need that, you’re probably asking?  Read this, X-ray cameras on lampposts plan, and I expect you’ll know.  I’m assuming that the English tradition of modesty is not dead, so, considering these cameras can see through your clothes, my unique unmentionables will fly off the shelves.  As an added benefit, the extra weight of the extra heavy garments will give the wearer a good workout during their regular daily activities.

the Grit

5 Responses to “New product idea.”

  1. icanplainlysee Says:

    Hey Grit,

    The ease with which Brits accept public cameras and video astounds me. No doubt, some good comes of it, but at what price?

    I suppose you can get used to just about anything with the right sales job.

    Hank =;-)

  2. britandgrit Says:

    Hi Hank (much better than i, by the way),

    Well, my partner, the Brit, has ranted (for a Brit) on that before. I’m still trying to understand how they do things over there, and why, so I’ll leave further comment to him. I would point out, however, that we are trying to introduce the same technology as part of our screening process to board an airplane, and it is meeting with a lot of opposition. Personally, since I don’t fly, I have no dog in the fight, at the moment. I would also say that, since I have recently lost a lot of weight and am looking pretty trim for someone of my age, THEY can admire me all they like 🙂

    the Grit

  3. Alissa Says:

    Ha. Hi P. and F.B., was just checking my tags and saw your blog. Small world. Alissa Marie from helium, here. Fun topics.

    p.s. ‘naked’ turned out to be the shared tag. Shoulda figured.

  4. britandgrit Says:

    Hi Alissa

    Welcome to our blog; nice to see you here. Don’t know what you mean about the shared tag 😀

    Hi i,

    Unfortunately, the UK government has such a majority at present that they can pass almost anything to law, plus they have special terrorism powers. Thus the ordinary public have little choice in the matter.

    The only good that comes out of it is money for government waste. There is little point for using them for terrorism purposes when you haven’t a clue who you’re looking for.

    the Brit

  5. britandgrit Says:

    Hi Alissa! I like your blog. It’s too early to type more than this.

    the Grit

Leave a Reply

