2008 Elections

Hi Grit

Thanks for the information on your 2008 Presidential elections. As Solomon once said (although I hasten to add this is heresay as I wasn’t there at the time), those who give wisdom empower others. However, in this instance, as the UK papers have passed little comment about any of the potential candidates apart from Hilary Clinton, I am of course little the wiser. No doubt more will become clear as the months move on.

I was pleased to note that some of the normal traditions of the Presidency race are being kept. Naturally, the exhorbitant funding levels will be maintain as candidates attempt to buy the office. The one tradition that caught my eye though, was the area of candidate scandals. I notice that this is already moving into full swing as people look to dig the dirt. A number of candidates are already revealing themselves in this area as I found at this address.

Sometimes nothing changes.

the Brit

3 Responses to “2008 Elections”

  1. madmouser Says:

    The more they change; the more they stay the same. or something like that…haven’t finished my coffee

  2. britandgrit Says:

    Hi m,

    I know the feeling, or lack thereof.

    Hi Brit,

    Reporters love digging for dirt. Heck, so do I.

    the Grit

  3. britandgrit Says:

    Hi Mad and Grit

    It appears that in that respect, this campaign will be no less productive than any of the preceding ones.

    the Brit

Leave a Reply

