Guess who wants more money?

Hi Brit,

All right, brace yourself, take a deep breath, now guess who has their hand out again.  Give up?  The IPCC!  Once again they are trying to milk the Global Warming cow by predicting even greater disaster waiting in the wings, U.N. climate panel to project wrenching change.  How sad to see science reduced to the level of liberal beggars. 

 Which makes me think (hard to do I know), let us play a game.  Why don’t we cut all the funding for the Climate Change Gang, and see how many keep singing the same tune?

the Grit

2 Responses to “Guess who wants more money?”

  1. Mick Says:

    I once believe the man made global warming propaganda, until I started following the funding money. And when Al Gore created his “propadrama.”

    I have a good book for you, State of Fear by Michael Crichton. It’s fiction, but loaded with facts on the hype of man made global warming.

    In fact, the glaciers are growing in Iceland and Greenland where people live and measure them. There is a lot more. I just started reading the book.

    The liberal newspapers like the New York Times book critic ripped it apart. That’s when I decided to buy it.

  2. britandgrit Says:

    Hi Mick,

    Take two at this, my first reply vanished. No doubt liberal interference 😉

    While MC is a hard writer to beat, my favorite with a Global Warming twist is “Fallen Angel” by Niven and Pournelle. The background is that the Green Party wins world wide, cuts greenhouse gas emissions, and the alarmists of the 70s were right; we were about to go into a new ice age and the only thing stopping it was Global Warming!

    I’ll pick up State Of Fear next time I get to a book store.

    the Grit

Leave a Reply

