Kiss my ass, Norway!

Hi Brit,

Pardon me for a moment while I get a rant out of my system.

Norway tells Apple change iTunes or face court

Let me state first that I really don’t like Apple.  They’re the elitist snobs of the computer world, and I love the fact that the only reason they’re still in business is that Microsoft writes software for their over priced products, which are designed to be used by morons.  That last part is, obviously, why they are so popular in Norway.  However, I would like to know where crap hole Norway gets off telling any US business how its products must be made?  If your citizens don’t like what Apple sells, tell them not to buy it!  If they’re to stupid to get that hint, perhaps y’all should spend your time worrying about your education system instead of trying to force your cradle to grave nanny state politics on rational people.  As a matter of fact, to hell with that.  I think Norway should be cut off from the rest of the world.  Let the UN earn its keep for once and embargo these twits back into the Stone Age from which they have, obviously, just emerged.  Just be glad I’m not President, because I’d nuke your sorry excuse for a country off the face of the Earth, just to set an example for the rest of the sorry excuses for countries that litter the face of Europe!

OK, I’m better now.  Sorry.

the Grit

6 Responses to “Kiss my ass, Norway!”

  1. Lord Crimson Says:

    Hi Grit

    Wow! Normally you would have to fart in the backseat of an environmentalist Toyota Prius to warrant such an attack.

    Lord Crimson

  2. britandgrit Says:

    Hi LC,

    I have my good days, and then …

    There is something about Governments trying to strangle capitalism that sets me off.

    the Grit

  3. lolita Says:

    fat-asses-guys!

  4. britandgrit Says:

    Hi lolita,

    Thanks. Everything is much clearer now.

    the Grit

  5. Arne Says:

    Nice article 🙂 It’s not only Norway, it’s Denmark, Finland, Germany, France and Holland too. Read more in the letter sent from the norwegian ombudsmann to iTunes. Best wishes from Oslo, Norway 🙂

  6. britandgrit Says:

    Hi Arne,

    Thanks for the link. While I don’t see what business it is of the government, any government, to restrict what format Apple can use, this does seem to be the way things are heading, over here as well. I would not be surprised to wake up one day to find that all clothing has been mandated by law to be one-size-fits-all.

    Thanks for dropping by, and don’t be a stranger,
    the Grit

Leave a Reply

