Aren’t you glad you work at home!

Hi Brit,

Based on this, Beaten by an inch of snow, I’m guessing you’re very glad you work at home.  It’s even worse here when it snows.  One of my first memories of Memphis was being on the Interstate (I-240) when a few flakes drifted down out of the sky.  In an instant, the speed of traffic dropped from 50 MPH down to 5 MPH as every driver, apparently sharing a psychic link, slammed on their brakes simultaneously.  I had to drive off the pavement to avoid hitting the car ahead of me.  The last time we got a lot of snow during the middle of a work day, there were 300 traffic accidents within the first half hour.  It took me 4 hours to make the 20 mile trip home.  Good luck.

the Grit

2 Responses to “Aren’t you glad you work at home!”

  1. britandgrit Says:

    Hi Grit

    Here, the weather people only have to mention the word snow and the traffic grinds to a halt in sympathy. It was like last night, it snowed for a few hours, leaving a small icing on the ground and I swear that the phonelines were swamped with people calling there offices saying that they might be late for work this morning. And lo and behold, despite the fact that it had ceased to snow by the morning, traffic was backed up.

    As you say, I am glad to be working from home.

    the Brit

  2. D- Says:

    I love making money at home. We got about 5 feet of snow in a 5 day period up here, lol.

    Also–You might want to check these sites out too. I made $500+ in October, over $700 in November, $900+ in December, $700+ in January, and $850+ in February on line. All these sites are free to join.

    http://proof-of-payment.blogspot.com/

    Also, I have proof of payment on my sites like pics of checks I have been paid, a 1099 Tax form, etc.

Leave a Reply

