To hell with Starbucks!

Hi Brit,

As you may or may not know, I’m not a regular Starbuck’s customer, even though our small town has been invaded by them.  However, if this outfit opens a store, my reluctance to buy overpriced products may crumble, Some coffee stands get steamier.  My rule, actually it’s my wife’s rule, is to look but don’t touch, so this business, considering my daily intake of coffee, would definitely attract my attention. 

“The advent of “sexpresso” is harder to track.”  You have to love that name!  Even here in the Bible Belt, if someone doesn’t open one by the year’s end, I will!  Not that it will be easy.  It took two or three years for Hooters to get through the gauntlet.

“Drive-throughs are a growing part of Starbucks’ business, too, with more than 1,500 drive-through locations throughout the United States. But a representative of the company said it has no plans to sex up the dress code, as it wouldn’t fit the company’s brand.”  Good!  Honestly, I hate Starbucks, and an addition like this might tempt me to give them my money.

the Grit

Leave a Reply

