Clinton and Bush – keeping it in the family

Hi Grit

I see that, after having the Bush father and son, your country is trying for a husband and wife in the hilary.jpgPresidency, with Hilary Clinton seeking to follow her rather “infamous” partner Bill into the White House. Is this a new trend with US politics, to keep it in the family? Based upon past records are we also to expect the possibility of Mother and daughter repeating the Bush and Bush trick, only this time daughter Chelsea following Hilary?

Oh and a little help if you please. I found this quote from the lady and wondered if you could interpret it for me?

 “I concluded, based on the work of my life time and my experience and my understanding of what our country has to confront in order to continue to make opportunity available to all of our citizens here and to restore our leadership and respect of America around the world, that I would be able to do that – to bring our country together to meet those tough challenges,”

the Brit

3 Responses to “Clinton and Bush – keeping it in the family”

  1. britandgrit Says:

    Hi Brit,

    That’s politician speak for, “Even though my only relevant experience is less than a decade in the Senate and occasionally sleeping with Bill, vote for me anyway, because I’m a woman.”

    Oh, and don’t forget the third Bush, Jeb who was Governor of Florida.

    the Grit

  2. britandgrit Says:

    Hi Grit

    That solves the problem then. I thought it was an intelligence speak that my brain could not cope with.

    the Brit

  3. britandgrit Says:

    Hi Brit,

    Well, it does take a bit of training. There is a secret Government facility in an abandoned coal mine in West Virginia where Politicians are sent after winning their first big election where this is taught in an intensive three week course. Fortunately, one of the voices in my head was a politician in another life, so I have a built in translator.

    the Grit

Leave a Reply

