Jade said what?

Hi Brit,

 OK, finally I found out what was said, and I am confused.  The big deal, international incident, careers on the rocks, and all that is over, Jade Goody calls Shilpa ‘Poppadom’ ?  I’m sorry, but y’all don’t know what racism is!  If that’s the worst this Shilpa person has ever been called, she should thank her luck stars.  As to everyone else who is up in arms about this, get a life.  And here I thought people in the South were touchy.

the Grit

4 Responses to “Jade said what?”

  1. britandgrit Says:

    Hi Grit

    Actually, the piece you picked up was only part of an argument that lasted for nearly an hour, and contained a lot more explicit details and insults than the article suggested.

    And yes, people over here are “touchy”

    the Brit

  2. britandgrit Says:

    Hi Brit,

    I’m glad to hear that. Still, if the confrontation lasted that long why didn’t the TV people break it up? More scandal? For that matter, if it was that racially intense, why did they show it?

    OK, somebody tell me what was said! I hate this dial up connection!

    the Grit

  3. Jayne Scott Says:

    Yes – me too please! I seem to miss all the juicy bits 🙂

  4. britandgrit Says:

    Hi Jayne,

    I also have a talent for leaving the room at just the wrong moment.

    the Grit

Leave a Reply

