A little EU help please

Hi Brit,

I thought an understanding of the EU was in my grasp, until I saw this, Push for EU Holocaust denial ban.  Without going into how stupid denying the Holocaust is, I am confused as to how much power the European Union has over it’s member states.  As I understand it, Britain has a reasonable level of free speech, which would permit Nazi stuff and anti-Jewish propaganda.  So, if the EU passes this ban, do y’all have to change your laws, ignore it, or what?

the Grit

Leave a Reply

