I just have to ask

Hi Brit,

I saw this, Blair’s Plane Overshoots Miami Runway, and, while I’m glad no one was hurt, I’d like to know why your Prime Minister was traveling on a commercial jet?  This must be one of those differences between our countries, that most people don’t know about.  I always assumed that the Prime Minister has duties much like our President, which would necessitate traveling with a huge entourage and massive amounts of communications gear.  So, what’s the story on this, and who’s running England while Blair is flying the friendly skies?

the Grit

2 Responses to “I just have to ask”

  1. frecklescassie Says:

    I had exactly the same question!

  2. Lord Crimson Says:

    Greetings from the Realm

    Yeah, what’s the rest of the story?

    Lord Crimson

Leave a Reply

